In dedication to Elena…

Hello LOL families and friends!!!!

Last Sunday, Oct 19, our beloved mother, Elena, passed away.  My family and I take comfort in knowing that she is finally free of all physical pain and suffering.  She has now joined our Creator and just knowing this has eased our grief and loss.  We have prepared her journey and with God’s grace and blessings, Mama received her last rites on Saturday.  What a wonderful send off gift!!!  I thank you for all the prayers and thoughts that you have bestowed upon her and our family during that eventful day on October 22, 2011 up until this moment. THANK YOU for being there for us.

Mader with Kiko

Mader with Kiko (click to enlarge)

with my dearest Mader

with my dearest Mader

As I reflect on our  LOL Events, I can’t help but think how much my mom influenced me in this endeavor.  I grew up witnessing her compassion and generosity to our family and the people around her.  She was a selfless person who just continued to give.  She was frugal to herself so that she can give to others.  She finds joy and love in giving.  She was my role model in LOL.  I became generous because I was first the beneficiary of that generosity. Please join me in dedicating our Christmas Feed the Homeless events to “Mader” (as she was lovingly called by our families and friends) and all deceased families and friends of LOL..  

UPDATES ON CHRISTMAS FEED THE HOMELESS PREPARATION:

We are 5 weeks away from our first event, distribution of 700 care boxes for four less fortunate brethren!!! For all donors and volunteers, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!  As of today, I have received $115.00, 4 cases of water, and to go boxes from In and Out.  We need donors and volunteers to make these events happen.  Please spread our mission to your families and friends.  Share our blog to them that may see what we do.

for details and more information, please follow our News and Events Page.

See you soon!

Shirley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.