HAPPY NEW YEAR from Shirley…

To all our LOL families and friends, we wish you a happy, peaceful and prosperous 2015!!!  Have a safe and wonderful New Year!!!

2014 was a bittersweet year to remember.  I am so thankful for all the blessings received (new friends, visited new countries, successful LOL events, I still have the job I love so much, got our floor changed from carpet to wood, this was Tony’s Valentines gift to me!!! and so many countless things that will occupy the whole email space) and of course, the continuing spiritual enrichment because of LOL, our families and friends. There was also sadness but there was an inner joy in knowing that Mader and our 2 dogs, Drake and Paco are now with our Creator.  I am simply thankful that I have been blessed greatly and so grateful for everything that I have and had.  I look forward to a beautiful and hopeful 2015, and offer whatever I can in His service.

Once again, I thank you all for making our 2014 LOL events (Easter and Christmas) beautiful , meaningful and memorable.  Let us continue to spread the love of God to all.  Baby has completed her posting of our pictures in our LOL blog.  I hope you will find time to look at it and share it to your families and friends.

For those who did not see the video that Baby had created in YouTube, here it is:  http://youtu.be/DGD17KS67fY

I will send our Summary of donations and expenses after the holidays.  Spread the love!!!

Lastly, I would like to end my 2014 email to you by sharing this prayer technique developed by St Ignatius, the founder of the Jesuits, The Examen.  It helps to reflect on the events of the day to discern God’s presence and direction.  It is so beautiful. Please try it.  Just so you know, I am always partial to Ignatian Spirituality.

Daily Examen

1. Become aware of God’s presence

God, I believe that at this moment I am in your presence and you are loving me.

2. Review the day with gratitude

God, you know my needs better than I know them. Give me your light and your help to see how you have been with me, both yesterday and today.

3. Pay attention to your emotions

God, help me to be grateful for the moments when people have affirmed me and challenged me. Help me to see how I have responded, and whether I have been kind to others and open to growth.

4. Choose one feature of the day and pray from it

God, forgive me for when I have not done my best or have failed to treat others well. Encourage me, guide me, and continue to bless me.

5. Look toward tomorrow

As I look to the remainder of this day, make me aware that you are with me. Show me how to be the person you want me to be.

Enjoy and live 2015 to the fullest!!!!

God loves you and so do we, Tony, Shirley and Kiko 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.